Reviews of 5 star Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Stirling, Adelaide Hills

We thought we would share the reviews and testimonials from recent customers who have stayed at our luxury Bed and Breakfast accommodation in Stirling at the Sticky Rice Cooking School in the Adelaide hills. All customers to date have rated us 5 stars on Trip advisor.

Yoko Villa

Truly spectacular design and the promise of wine in the huge bathtub lured us into a state of ‘love at first sight’, and then after we sat down with the 3D glasses to watch a film after our phenomenal cooking class, we wanted to marry the place!
Cheese and wine in the fridge, plus breakfast supplies, a fluffy white kingsize bed, underfloor heating – all the good parts about hiding away in winter – we were in HEAVEN.
Be warned Sticky Rice – if I can’t get in contact with that architect – I am moving in here!

Stayed June 2013

———————————————————————-

Yoko Villa Garden

Light filled,private,quality mini house perfect escape from Adelaide when you don’t have the time to travel. As soon as I walked in the door of Yoko I felt calm and in the mood for bubbles! There is something magical for me about a beautifully executed building that makes you feel like you have a different life! After the degustation meal at nearby Maximillions we were ready to enjoy this fabulous accommodation -we lit the outdoor fire, hopped in the very deep bath to watch the flames, cracked the bubbles and the rest is history! We had such a restful time that we slept in too late and couldn’t cook up the lovely breakfast that was left for us as we had a babysitter waiting. Highly recommend you enjoy this, stop looking at your belle & vogue mags and go live for a night or more in the pages!!

Stayed July 2013

———————————————————————–

Bali Villa bathroom

The villa was certainly everything we wanted. Was beautifully appointed and had everything we needed. The walk through when we checked in made it easier to know how to work everything. The cooking school was fun, Yuki was energetic, fun and friendly. The food was beautiful. Overall a great experience.

Stayed July 2013

—————————————————————————

Bali Villa Kitchen

We stayed in the Bali Villa and joined in one of the many cooking courses available, both experiences were fabulous! The course was great fun and the Villa beautifully appointed.Every need was met, and our expectations exceeded.

Stayed July 2013

———————————————-

Bali Villa Garden

Despite four days of cold and rain once inside our Bali villa it was like we’d been transported to paradise. The villa is luxuriously appointed but feels warm and welcoming, not cold and sterile like some hotels can be. Although we could only enjoy the wrap around courtyard from the indoors due to the inclement weather, the floor to ceiling glass made it feel like an extension of the villa and added to the tranquitlity of the place. Being off the road behind the cooking school added to the quiteness and solitude of the place. The cooking class was fun; the bubbly, cheese and brekkie provisions ample. The peacefulness provided us with a welcome escape from a hectic year and a nice way to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Claire has done a marvelous job with the decor and her congeniality only added to the peasantness of our stay. The rest of the staff were equally as engaging and all contributed to a wonderful short break. We’ll definitely be back to stay again. (Oh forgot to mention the king sized Tempur mattress. Best sleep I’ve ever had away from home.)

Stayed July 2013

———————————————————————

Zen Villa

Everyone associated with the Sticky Rice Cooking School and Villas showed an unusual desire to genuinely exceed the expectations of their guests. Claire was welcoming and cared that she shared in my surprise weekend for my wife’s birthday celebration, which included the surprise arrival of our children and their partners who stayed overnight in the Yoko and Bali Villas. One of the staff even made an emergency dash to the local wine store late on Friday evening to satisfy my daughter’s need for Baileys! The accommodation was excellent and spotlessly clean. My wife loved the Zen Villa, which is decadent and brooding but I was more impressed with the openness and the thoroughly modern Japanese styling of the Yoko Villa. The Zen Villa was great for entertaining our children and their partners with its impressive chefs kitchen and well-appointed communal lounge space.The local sourced breakfast provisions were generous, probably overly so, and the complimentary wine excellent.
We all loved the cooking school experience, which was warm and inviting and sitting down at long trestle tables to share food, wine and stories with other aspiring cooks made it a truly memorable birthday celebration. We loved this experience.

Stayed June 2013

———————————————————–

Yoko Villa Japanese Tea House

We stayed here for our tenth anniversary last month. We were in the Yoko villa which is spacious and stylish. The bathroom is just gorgeous and the whole place is framed by timber and glass so you feel like you are sitting in the garden. Every detail has been thought of and Claire has dreamt up a wonderful hideaway. We didn’t leave our villa from check in to check out. We took food to cook together for dinner and enjoyed the fabulous new kitchen. We will definitely return to such a high quality villa not far from the city.

Stayed May 2013

———————————————————

Bali Villa Lounge and Giant Timber Day Bed

We stayed at the Sticky Rice Villas in the Bali Villa so we could also enjoy our cooking class experience (without having to drive back to Adelaide) which is held on the same property. Both the villa and the cooking class were fantastic and definitely worth the 30 minute trip from Adelaide to Stirling.

The Bali Villa is very spacious, has a warm feeling due probably to the north westerly facing full length windows which draws the Bali garden and sun into all the rooms. The gardens are very private and secure and it has an outside Balinese lounge to relax in. The room has all the modern facilities that work with the theme of the villa.

Claire took time out to show us around the rest of the villas and any of these would definitely be worth the stay.

The cooking class was a great way to learn some new skills while enjoying a wine and meeting people with similar interests .Great weekend away.

Stayed April 2013

————————————————————

Bali Villa Bedroom

From culinary celebration to sumptuous surroundings, the sticky rice villas and cooking school soothes the soul and satisfying the appetite. Nestled amidst the sprawling Adelaide hills it is surrounded by wineries and endless adventures. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the owners infectious personality. We had booked in for two relaxing nights in the Bali villa in conjunction with an Asian cooking class.
On entering the villas courtyard we are transported 2335 miles to a stunning recreation of a Balinese paradise. The authentic thatched hut is but one of many traditional Balinese pieces making this villa a visual banquet.
The blend of the traditional and the modern works in perfect harmony catering for all. With an emphasis on privacy and luxury this villa rates amongst the finest.
The first of many visits no doubt
selamat tinggal

Stayed April 2013,

———————————————-

Yoko Villa Bath

We were the first visitors to stay in the Bali “hut”. It was architecturally designed and beautifully decorated. It felt like we were on holidays in Bali! It was warm, light, modern, very comfortable & luxurious. The space connects beautifully with the outside & the kitchen is definitely set up for foodies. We were so grateful for Claire’s hospitality & attention to detail. Would thoroughly recommend a cooking class while you are there.

Stayed March 2013

Zen Courtyard
Zen Villa Courtyard
Zen Rainshower
Relaxed outdoors in Bali Villa

Categories